Events

2019 Schedule

We’re just weeks away from the season opener with a concert on Friday, May 17th and our Annual JEGS/CRA Opening Weekend Race on Saturday, May 18th.

 

Check Back Often or LIKE our Facebook Page (Birch Run Speedway) for up-to-date announcements.

 
      • Wednesday 4.24.19 Open Practice 3:00 pm – 7:00 pm
      • Friday 5.3.19 All Driver Meet and Greet 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm  Pure Stock, Modified, Late Model Sportsman, Eve of Destruction, Outlaw Super Late Model, FWD, American Truck Series.  Come one, come all.
      • Saturday 5.4.19 Open Practice 1:30pm – 7:00 pm
      • Wednesday 5.15.19 Open Practice 3:00 pm – 7:00 pm
      • Friday 5.17.19 Gates Open at 6:00 pm Adam Doleac Concert with Special Guest Sam Grow
      • Saturday 5.18.19 JEGS/CRA Late Models, Late Model Sportsman, JR JEGS/CRA, 30 Lap Figure 8 Enduro for $1500 to Win!  We will have the Bas Races if Time Permits
      • Friday 5.24.19 Season Opening EVE of DESTRUCTION
      • Friday 5.31.19 Icar Modified Series, Pure Stocks, American Truck Class
      • Thursday, 6.6.19 Happy Hour at the Dixie Bar.  1/2 Price Beer & Cocktails from 5:00 pm – Close.  Close up shop or vacate the office and head over to the Dixie Bar at the BRSEC for some (CRC) Cocktails, Relaxation & Conversation.  We’ve got the firepits lit, come on out and enjoy.
      • Friday, 6.7.19 Gates Open at 6:00 PM Locally Famous, Hosted by The Comedy Series.
        • Trigger Happy, Kin Faux, & the Tommy Steele Band.
        • Tickets Going On Sale Soon $10
      • Thursday, 6.13.19 Cigar Club!  Happy Hour at the Dixie Bar.  1/2 Price Beer & Cocktails from 5:00 pm – Close.  Close up shop or vacate the office and head over to the Dixie Bar at the BRSEC for some (CRC) Cocktails, Relaxation & Conversation.  We’ve got the firepits lit, come on out and enjoy.
      • Friday 6.14.19 I-75 Modified Invitational Practice and Qualifying
      • Saturday 6.15.19 I-75 Modified Invitational $5000 to Win!  $500 to Start, American Truck Class, Late Model Sportsman, GLOW Mods, We will have the Bus Races if Time Permits.
      • Wednesday 6.19.19 Open Practice 3:00 pm – 7:00 pm
      • Thursday, 6.20.19 Comedy Campfires hosted by The Comedy Series at the Dixie Bar.  1/2 Price Beer & Cocktails from 5:00 pm – Close.  Close up shop or vacate the office and head over to the Dixie Bar at the BRSEC for some Cocktails, Relaxation & Laughs.
      • Friday 6.21.19 Dixie Classic: Main Event Series Outlaw Super Late Models, Modifieds, Pure Stocks, All New FWD Class
      • Thursday, 6.27.19 Happy Hour at the Dixie Bar.  1/2 Price Beer & Cocktails from 5:00 pm – Close.  Close up shop or vacate the office and head over to the Dixie Bar at the BRSEC for some (CRC) Cocktails, Relaxation & Conversation.  We’ve got the firepits lit, come on out and enjoy.
      • Friday 6.28.19 EVE of DESTRUCTION
      • FOURTH OF JULY, Closed.
      • Friday 7.5.19 Must See Racing Winged Sprint Cars, Pure Stocks, VROA Modifieds, Midwest Compact Series, and Fireworks To End the Night!
      • Wednesday 7.10.19 Open Practice 3:00 pm – 7:00 pm
      • Thursday, 7.11.19 Cigar Club!  Happy Hour at the Dixie Bar.  1/2 Price Beer & Cocktails from 5:00 pm – Close.  Close up shop or vacate the office and head over to the Dixie Bar at the BRSEC for some (CRC) Cocktails, Relaxation & Conversation.  We’ve got the firepits lit, come on out and enjoy.
      • Friday 7.12.19 Modifieds, Late Model Sportsman, Great Lakes Series Mini Cup, American Truck Class, FWD Class
      • Saturday 7.13.19 Driving the Dixie!  12 Hours of gettin’ your kicks on the Dix.  Win Up to $10,000.  No Race Cars Allowed. A Stock Vehicle is just that, Stock, for this event.  Don’t take anything out.  Don’t put anything in.  Check-in starts at 7 am, Event kicks off at 10 am.  Winner gets free entry into the 24 Hour Grocery Getter at Baer Field Motorsports Park.
      • Wednesday 7.17.19 Open Practice 3:00 pm – 7:00 pm
      • Thursday, 7.18.19 Comedy Campfire hosted by The Comedy Series at the Dixie Bar.  1/2 Price Beer & Cocktails from 5:00 pm – Close.  Close up shop or vacate the office and head over to the Dixie Bar at the BRSEC for some Cocktails, Relaxation & Laughs.
      • Saturday 7.20.19 Street Stock Invitational, Modifieds, FWD Class, Midwest Classic Dwarf Cars
      • Thursday, 7.25.19 Happy Hour at the Dixie Bar.  1/2 Price Beer & Cocktails from 5:00 pm – Close.  Close up shop or vacate the office and head over to the Dixie Bar at the BRSEC for some (CRC) Cocktails, Relaxation & Conversation.  We’ve got the firepits lit, come on out and enjoy.
      • Friday 7.26.19 Icar Modified Series, Pure Stocks, FWD Class, Bus Races
      • Saturday 7.27.19 Blue Collar Scholar Invitation Only Party…                                                                                Comedy on the Patio, hosted by Melissa Hager.
      • Thursday, 8.1.19 Comedy Campfire hosted by The Comedy Series at the Dixie Bar.  1/2 Price Beer & Cocktails from 5:00 pm – Close.  Close up shop or vacate the office and head over to the Dixie Bar at the BRSEC for some Cocktails, Relaxation & Laughs.
      • Friday 8.2.19 Late Model Sportsman, American Truck Series Invitational, FWD Class
      • Saturday 8.3.19 Bishop Gunn Concert With Special Guest Kasey Tyndal
      • Thursday, 8.8.19 Cigar Club!  Happy Hour at the Dixie Bar.  1/2 Price Beer & Cocktails from 5:00 pm – Close.  Close up shop or vacate the office and head over to the Dixie Bar at the BRSEC for some (CRC) Cocktails, Relaxation & Conversation.  We’ve got the firepits lit, come on out and enjoy.
      • Saturday 8.10.19 We’re Working on Something for This Day
      • Sunday 8.11.19 Rusty Wallace Racing Experience, visit http://RacewithRusty.com to learn more.
      • Thursday 8.15.19 Happy Hour at the Dixie Bar.  1/2 Price Beer & Cocktails from 5:00 pm – Close.  Close up shop or vacate the office and head over to the Dixie Bar at the BRSEC for some (CRC) Cocktails, Relaxation & Conversation.  We’ve got the firepits lit, come on out and enjoy.
      • 8.16 – 8.18  Ticket Window Open at 9:00 AM Each of These Days.
      • MONSTER TRUCK TICKETS AVAILABLE AT http://BirchRunEvents.com
      • Friday 8.16.19 Monster Truck Throwdown: Gate Open at 4, Pit Party at 5, Engines Fire at 7, Adults $20, Kids 4-12 $10, 3 & Under FREE
      • Saturday 8.17.19 Monster Truck Throwdown: Gate Open at 4, Pit Party at 5, Engines Fire at 7, Adults $20, Kids 4-12 $10, 3 & Under FREE
      • Sunday 8.18.19 Monster Truck Throwdown: Gate Open at 11, Pit Party at 11, Engines Fire at 1, Adults $20, Kids 4-12 $10, 3 & Under FREE
      • Thursday, 8.22.19 Campfire Comedy hosted by The Comedy Series at the Dixie Bar.  1/2 Price Beer & Cocktails from 5:00 pm – Close.  Close up shop or vacate the office and head over to the Dixie Bar at the BRSEC for some Cocktails, Relaxation & Laughs
      • Friday 8.23.19 Gunnar & The Grizzly Boys Concert With Special Guest tba
      • Thursday, 8.29.19 Happy Hour at the Dixie Bar.  1/2 Price Beer & Cocktails from 5:00 pm – Close.  Close up shop or vacate the office and head over to the Dixie Bar at the BRSEC for some (CRC) Cocktails, Relaxation & Conversation.  We’ve got the firepits lit, come on out and enjoy.
      • Friday 8.30.19 EVE of DESTRUCTION
      • Wednesday 9.4.19 Open Practice 3:00 pm – 7:00 pm
      • Thursday 9.5.19 Kids Are Back to School Happy Hour at the Dixie Bar.  1/2 Price Beer & Cocktails from 5 p.m. – Close.  Come on out and Celebrate with the other parents that our kids are back in school, have gone back to college, or to commiserate that summer is over.   Your Summer, After Work, Thursday Destination.  Cocktails, Relaxation, & Conversation.  We’ve got the firepits lit, come on out and enjoy our Season Ending Thursday Night.
      • Saturday 9.7.19 Midwest Compact Series “Border Wars”, FWD Class Invitational, Late Model Sportsman, Pure Stock Invitational
      • Saturday 9.21.19 Season Ending EVE of DESTRUCTION
      Are you looking for a low key place to hang out from time to time with your friends on a Thursday night?  Come on out The Dixie Bar at the BRSEC.  We’re laid back and it’s Happy Hour all night long with 1/2 Price cocktails and beer.  Gather your crew and challenge another company or each other to a fun night on the Fowling Lanes & Corn Hole Pits.
All events are subject to changes. For information and questions please contact Fred Lynch at fred@birchrunmispeedway.com or frederick.m.lynch@gmail.com  You can also call me at 810-875-2732     FB_12-27-18jpg_Page1.jpg  
By